We received an excellent response to our call for applications and while we were pleased to see the interest among young researchers, this also made our task of choosing grantees much more difficult. However, we were lucky to have the support of a strong and informed jury from the region, and this final selection is the result of their evaluation of your proposals. We’re delighted to inform you that the following candidates have been selected for the grant:

  • Pow Aim Hailowng
  • Anshu Agarwal
  • Chandrica Barua
  • Devika Shekhawat
  • Dixita Deka
  • Jabeen Yasmin
  • Jyotirmoy Talukdar
  • Keya Bardalai
  • Meghna Baruah
  • Nilanjanaa Bhattacharjee
  • Rituparna Sengupta
  • Shilpi Shikha Phukan
  • Betsame Lamar
  • Rosemary Ishorari
  • Hmingthanzuali Chhakchhuak
  • Iranggumle Hemang
  • Victoria Gingley Leyri
  • Biprajit Bhattacharjee
  • Juliana Phaomei
  • Kumam Davidson
  • Sainico Ningthoujam
  • Wangam Thokchom
  • Aqui Thami
  • Dipti Tamang
  • Tsheten Bhutia 

Congratulations! We’ll be getting in touch with all the grantees shortly, and look forward to working with you all.

We’d especially like to thank all applicants for the effort and thought that they put into their proposals. We hope that you will continue to engage with Zubaan’s work, and keep an eye out for future grants or other opportunities from us; and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours.