The Zubaan-Sasakawa Peace Foundation Grants for Young Researchers from the Northeast 

2020-21 Grantee Announcement

We received an excellent response to our call for applications and while we were pleased to see the interest among young researchers, this also made our task of choosing grantees much more difficult. However, we were lucky to have the support of a strong and informed jury from the region, and this final selection is the result of their evaluation of the proposals. We’re delighted to announce that the following candidates have been selected for the grant:

  • Jyotishmita Sarma
  • Minakshi Buragohain
  • Pooja Kalita & Prithiraj Borah
  • Rituparna Patgiri & Ritwika Patgiri
  • Shreya Khaund
  • Vijayeta Rajkumari & Joshila Horo
  • Adelia Nongbri
  • Laldinpuii
  • Lalhmangaihi Chhakchhuak
  • Lalramnghaki Ralte
  • Ketoukhrieii
  • Kethosinuo Tepa
  • Zajano Z. Yanthan
  • Rongsenzulu Jamir
  • Babina Chabungam
  • Linthoi Chanu
  • Ramachan Shimray
  • Abriti Moktan
  • Fatima Hamid
  • Swikriti Rahut
  • Bonita
  • Nawami Gurung
  • Sradha Tamang
  • Sristi Sharma
  • Sheela Bantawa Rai
  • Aayushi Gurung

Congratulations! We’ll be getting in touch with all the grantees via e-mail shortly.

We’d especially like to thank all applicants for the effort and thought that they put into their proposals. We hope that you will continue to engage with Zubaan’s work, and keep an eye out for future grants or other opportunities from us; and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours.